Thread: FrontPage-based Web sites

Junior Member Newbie

Default FrontPage-based Web sites

My Web site is currently being hosted by Spry.com. I'm fairly new to Web design so I don't know all the technical lingo. I recently purchased Microsoft FrontPage 2003 because I use it at work I'm somewhat familiar with it. I've posted some of the single pages I've developed using FrontPage to my Web site, such as a links page and a Photo Gallery. Some of the links to photographs did not work after uploading everything. I had to use the HTML editor in cPanel to create the hyperlinks. This was fairly cumbersome to say the least.

I have a few questions I hope someone can answer. Maybe you've been where I am now and you remember the frustration you experienced.

1. How do I publish a FrontPage-based Web site to my cPanel?

2. Do I need to delete any of the folders that pre-existed when I first initiated service with Spry?

3. What URL do I use to access the Spry Remote Web site?

4. Can I open my remote Web site in FrontPage?

5. Is there a tutorial I could use to assist me in this process?

Thanks..

david@spry

Here is a link that should give or help you find some answers to all or some of the questions: spry.com/support/docs/index.php?title=Cpanel_and_WHM_Tutorials#Cpanel_Tu torials

Junior Member Newbie

Default FrontPage-based Web sites

I found the information located at the following link to be extremely useful.

My recommendation to Spry Hosting would be to add a simple tutorial for us less experienced web masters.

powerpackedhosting.com/cPanel

Banned Newbie

Hmm, I have also used FrontPage a few years ago but I never got really used to it. Switched to other software and tools because the problems you mention in the first post are thing you can avoid by using other website software.

Junior Member Newbie